Daily Archives: December 22, 2014

Not a Blogger

Apparently, I’m not a very good blogger.

The evidence:

-I can’t seem to write weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, etc…

-I definitely don’t think of things in numbers (5 Ways to Get Happier, 12 Things Your Life is Missing, 4 Secrets I Know That No One Else Does Nah-Nuh-Nah-Nuh-Boo-Boo…)

-I don’t do crazy-fun fonts and graphics and exquisite photographs.

-Whatever I do manage to work on, my two-year-old interrupts every few seconds…like right now…and now…

14192642268021056923437

So I really contemplated pulling down this site and just being a book writer without the blog. But that would be a bit defeated of me.

Instead, my attempt will be to keep up better and just write whatever happens to be on-topic for the day. My slow-going book writing, the misadventures of a stay-at-home mom/writer/artist/maid, poetry, whatever.

And maybe the two of you reading this (hi me and you other person!) might get a kick out of it.

So here’s to 2015 and a new lease on blogger-life. I’m looking forward to it.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized